Monaco-Ville - information about the city

Monaco-Ville (also known locally as French : Le Rocher or English: The Rock ) is one of Monaco 's administrative divisions located on a rocky headland that extends into the Mediterranean Sea . It is one of the four traditional quarters ( French : quartiers ) of Monaco, the others being La Condamine , Monte Carlo , and Fontvieille . However, in modern administrative terms it is one of ten wards (see navigation box below for a complete list). Therefore, Monaco-Ville is neither a town nor the capital of Monaco for which Monaco-Ville is erroneously taken by some people.
Source of description

Monaco-Ville - tourist attractions

markerA The Monte Carlo Casino The Monte Carlo Casino - photo

Relevant data

Geographical coordinates: 43.7375, 7.415278
Approximate population: 1,151

The oldest constructions

Most active architects